Healthy Mental and Body. Clear Mind and Civilized.
how much does a pharmacy tech make in virginia
How much does a pharmacy tech make in virginia: The applicant for licensing as a pharmacist must have at least 1500 hours of experience in the field. The practical experience acquired at an ACPE-accredited college of pharmacy, which conforms with the latest ACPE standards and permits the student to accumulate a minimum of 1,500 hours of hands-on experience, must meet the requirement of the board for practical experience for the licensure of pharmacists. Virginia does not require the completion of 300 hours out of the 1500 hour requirement for the practical experience obtained outside of the pharmacy college’s experiential program.
If a pharmacist doesn’t intend to practice in Virginia, Inactive status is less expensive in renewal fees, and the pharmacist is not required to take 15 hours of continuing education (CE) every year. If a pharmacist opts to renew an inactive license, they are required to pay the amount that is the difference between the fee for active and inactive status and obtain the quantity of CE required. Needed during the time up to 60 hours in total. But, the times can be acquired at any point between the date that the status of inactive obtained between the date of inactive status and the date of the reactivation. For instance, if the pharmacist has been unemployed for 3 years, then 45 hours of CE is required to reactivate; however, all of the 45 hours might be acquired the week preceding the renewal request instead of 15 hours that are dated in each year. If a pharmacist has been unemployed for more than five years and is seeking to be reinstated, he must be able to pass the Virginia prescription law exam in order to reactivate their license. If they do not have proof of they practiced in another state, they must also complete 160 hours of pharmacy intern to be able to reactivate.